#134: Vaporeon

#134: Vaporeon

I was visiting my parents’ house, and because I like having something to do, I brought home some mid-blue wool and a crochet hook.

“So, which Pokemon is blue?” I asked my littlest bro.

He immediately launched into a pretty thorough list, and after I kicked myself for asking him, I eventually settled on Vaporeon for several reasons:

1. He’s cute!
2. He’s quite a lot of blue, so I could get a long way through before I ran out of the right colours.
3. I found an awesome pattern for him.

He was pretty darn fiddly, lots of little bits to attach to each other, and many times I had to undo things and redo things and in some places I couldn’t get the pattern to work at all and just made up my own thang, but eventually got there, and this is what he looks like!

He now sits on my bookshelf, guarding my MC Beatons and my Janet Evanovichs from any would-be assailants, though he has to be careful where he directs his water attacks. Can’t have damp books, oh dear me no.

Time taken: 2 weeks (or thereabouts)
Rating: Squeee!

About viridianarcher

Library Assistant, Pseudo Toxophilite and Erstwhile Musician.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Love it? Hate it? Tell me your feel!

