#54: Psyduck

#54: Psyduck

I clearly needed cheering up, because I went with the yellow again, to make Psyduck. I’d seen a handy tip on a Youtube video about using a hairpin as a stitch marker, which meant I was getting fewer errors in the counting as I worked. It’s also a lot easier, then, to zone out and just go round and round and round, so he was much quicker to do too.

His beak was a bit big for him, and his arms a bit small, but he was toddler-approved, since I finished him at a staff party where a colleague had brought along her 15-month-old daughter, who immediately found his beak to be an ideal handhold, just the right size!

Time taken: 12 days (getting quicker!)
Rating: Yay

About viridianarcher

Library Assistant, Pseudo Toxophilite and Erstwhile Musician.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Love it? Hate it? Tell me your feel!

