#043: Oddish

Oddish

Ribenaberry – I mean, Oddish.

My first crochetmon for some time. In between Vileplume and this little fella, I’ve been busily crocheting blankets, cardigans, baby-proof soft toys, hats, booties…can you guess what else may have been taking up my time? ;o)

The new addition to the family (the baby, not Oddish) meant considerable upheaval, and crochet has had to take a bit of a back seat, but I figured Oddish couldn’t be too complicated. Even without this wonderful pattern, I’m pretty sure I could have managed most of it (the leaves might have been a problem)!

It’s good to get back to it, though it’s quite depressing seeing that there are others who started trying to crochet all 151 Pokémon long after I started, and who are a) better than me and b) faster than me – one has done about 112 of them so far! Oh well, wait until you have a baby, play in 5 different music ensembles, coach at an archery club and hold down a full time job. We’ll see how much time you have for crochet then…

About viridianarcher

Library Assistant, Pseudo Toxophilite and Erstwhile Musician.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #043: Oddish

  1. emmazocco says:

    I absolutely love it! This is awesome! 😊

Love it? Hate it? Tell me your feel!

