#019: Rattata

Rattata1My latest pokemon, using Milayou’s pattern, and there are some really lovely aspects to it. I like the effect that back loop only had in creating the jaw. The head and body worked up beautifully, and the join was really clearly explained, and I think it worked out really well. This was my first time changing colours mid-round as well, and I’m really pleased how well it worked!

I think if I were to make it again, probably I’d make some back legs, rather than stitching the feet directly to the body, and I’d not bother with the inc/dec in the legs, since I can’t see what difference it made. I’d also try again with the felt, as I’m not 100% happy with how the eyes turned out, although I can’t quite put my finger on what’s wrong with it exactly. I also had a major catastrophe with my glue, since while I was delicately dabbing tiny dots of it onto my felt pieces, I hadn’t realised the tube had split and was oozing all over my hand!! There followed a mad rush to use up all the glue that had spilt!

About viridianarcher

Library Assistant, Pseudo Toxophilite and Erstwhile Musician.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Love it? Hate it? Tell me your feel!

