#147: Dratini

Found this pattern by Crochet Fanatic via Ravelry for Dratini. So cute! I modified the pattern slightly for a couple of reasons, the main one being that while my white and blue claim to be DK, they feel very different and crochet up at different rates, so my blue was huge and I needed to do a few extra rows here and there of the white to compensate.

Anyway, here we are. Dratini! The hardest part is trying to coax it into staying in that shape (I have mostly photoshopped out the yarn that was holding Dratini up, but I couldn’t get rid of the mouse which I was using to balance it. Still, I think you get the general idea. The ears…still not happy with them, but they’ll do for now.

About viridianarcher

Library Assistant, Pseudo Toxophilite and Erstwhile Musician.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #147: Dratini

Love it? Hate it? Tell me your feel!

